Jun 25, 2022  
2021-2022 Graduate Catalog 
    
2021-2022 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


Fall Semester 2021 7 1/2 Week Module Terms
Interterm 2022 Trimester Academic Calendar
Spring Semester 2022  
Summer Session I 2022  
Summer Session II 2022  
Summer Session III 2022  
Summer Session IV 2022  
Summer Session V 2022  

Chapman University Semester Academic Calendar 2021-22

(This calendar applies to all programs except the Doctor of Pharmacy, Doctor of Physical Therapy, Master of Medical Science in Physician Assistant Studies, Master of Science in Communication Sciences and Disorders and the Fowler School of Law.)

Fall Semester 2021

Instruction begins Monday, August 30
Labor Day (University Closed) Monday, September 6
Last day to add courses Friday, September 10
Last day to drop courses without record of enrollment Friday, September 10
Last day to change course to Audit Option Friday, September 10
Last day to add internships, experiential learning projects, individual study, reading and conference Friday, October 1
Last day to change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Friday, October 1
Last day to withdraw from courses Friday, November 5
Last day to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits Friday, November 5
Thanksgiving recess (Monday to Wednesday, students only, University closed Thursday & Friday) Mon.-Sat., Nov. 22-27
Last day of instruction Saturday, December 11
Final examinations Mon.-Sat., Dec. 13-18
All grades due Sunday, January 2, 2022

Please select these links for information regarding the:

Interterm 2022

Instruction begins Monday, January 3
Last day to add courses Friday, January 7
Last day to drop courses without record of enrollment Friday, January 7
Last day to change courses to Audit option Friday, January 7
Last day to add internships, experiential learning projects, individual study, reading and conference Tuesday, January 11
Last day to change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Tuesday, January 11
Deadline to file Application for Degree Conferral for May 2022 and August 2022 Saturday, January 15
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (University closed) Monday, January 17
Last day to withdraw from courses Thursday, January 20
Last day to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits Thursday, January 20
Last day of instruction and final examinations Saturday, January 29
All grades due Wednesday, February 2

Spring Semester 2022

Instruction begins Monday, January 31
Last day to add courses Friday, February 11
Last day to drop courses without record of enrollment Friday, February 11
Last day to change courses to Audit option Friday, February 11
Preferential date for filing for financial aid for 2022-2023 Wednesday, March 2
Last day to add internships, experiential learning projects, individual study, reading and conference Friday, March 4
Last day to change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Frida,y March 4
Spring break (Monday through Saturday, students only) Mon.-Sat., Mar. 21-25
Last day to withdraw from courses Friday., April 15
Last day to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits Friday, April 15
Last day of instruction Saturday, May 14
Final examinations Mon.-Sat., May 16-21
Commencement Fri.-Sun., May 20-22
Memorial Day (University closed) Monday, May 30
All grades due Monday, May 30

Please select these links for information regarding the:

Summer Session I 2022 (6 weeks)

Instruction begins Tuesday, May 31
Last day to add courses Monday, June 6
Last day to drop courses without record of enrollment Monday, June 6
Last day to change course to Audit option Monday, June 6
Last day to add internships, experiential learning projects, individual study, reading and conference Monday, June 13
Last day to change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Monday, June 13
Last day to withdraw from courses Monday, June 27
Last day to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits Monday, June 27
Independence Day observance (University closed) Monday, July 4
Last day of instruction and final examinations Saturday, July 9
All grades due Wednesday, July 13

Summer Session II 2022 (9 weeks)

Instruction begins Tuesday, May 31
Last day to add courses Wednesday, June 8
Last day to drop courses without record of enrollment Wednesday, June 8
Last day to change courses to Audit option Wednesday, June 8
Last day to add internships, experiential learning projects, individual study, reading and conference Monday, June 20
Last day to change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Monday, June 20
Independence Day observance (University closed) Monday, July 4
Last day to withdraw from courses Tuesday, July 12
Last day to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits Tuesday, July 12
Last day of instruction and final examinations Saturday, July 30
All grades due Wednesday, August 3

Summer Session III 2022 (6 weeks)

Instruction begins Monday, July 11
Last day to add courses Friday, July 15
Last day to drop courses without record of enrollment Friday, July 15
Last day to change courses to Audit option Friday, July 15
Last day to add internships, experiential learning projects, individual study, reading and conference Friday, July 22
Last day to change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Friday, July 22
Last day to withdraw from courses Friday, August 5
Last day to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits Friday, August 5
Deadline to file Application for Degree Conferral for January 2023 Monday, August 15
Last day of instruction and final examinations Saturday, August 20
All grades due Wednesday, August 24

Summer Session IV 2022 (12 weeks)

Instruction begins Tuesday, May 31
Last day to add courses Friday, June 10
Last day to drop courses without record of enrollment Friday, June 10
Last day to change courses to Audit option Friday, June 10
Last day to add internships, experiential learning projects, individual study, reading and conference Monday, June 27
Last day to change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Monday, June 27
Independence Day observance (University closed) Friday, July 4
Last day to withdraw from courses Friday, July 22
Last day to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits Friday, July 22
Deadline to file Application for Degree Conferral for January 2023 Monday, August 15
Last day of instruction and final examinations Saturday, August 20
All grades due Wednesday, August 24

Summer Session V 2022 (8 weeks)

Instruction begins Monday, June 27
Independence Day observance (University closed) Monday, July 4
Last day to add courses Tuesday, July 5
Last day to drop courses without record of enrollment Tuesday, July 5
Last day to change course to Audit option Tuesday, July 5
Last day to add internships, experiential learning projects, individual study, reading and conference Wednesday, July 13
Last day to change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Wednesday, July 13
Last day to withdraw from courses Wednesday, August 3
Last day to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits Wednesday, August 3
Deadline to file Application for Degree Conferral for January 2023 Monday, August 15
Last day of instruction and final examinations Saturday, August 20
All grades due Wednesday, August 24

Please select these links for information regarding the:

7½ Week Module Terms

Fall 2021 term 1: Monday, August 30-Tuesday, October 19

Instruction begins Monday, August 30
Labor Day (University closed) Monday, September 5
Last day to add courses, drop courses without record of enrollment, change courses to Audit option Tuesday, September 7
Last day to change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Thursday, September 16
Last day to withdraw from courses and change the number of credits in courses with variable credits Monday, October 4
Last day of instruction and final examinations Tuesday, October 19
All grades due Sunday, January 2, 2022

Fall 2021 term 2: Wednesday, October 20-Saturday, December 18

Instruction begins Wednesday, October 20
Last day to add courses, drop courses without record of enrollment, change courses to Audit option Wednesday, October 27
Last day to change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Friday, November 5
Thanksgiving recess (Monday to Wednesday, students only, University closed Thursday & Friday) Mon.-Sat., Nov. 22-27
Last day to withdraw from courses and change the number of credits in courses with variable credits Tuesday, November 30
Last day of instruction and final examinations Saturday, December 18
All grades due Sunday, January 2, 2022

Spring 2022 term 1: Monday, January 31-Tuesday, March 29

Instruction begins Monday, January 31
Last day to add courses, drop courses without record of enrollment, change courses to Audit option Monday, February 7
Last day to withdraw from courses or change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Wednesday, February 16
Preferential date for filing for financial aid for 2022-2023 Wednesday, March 2
Last day to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits Monday, March 7
Spring break (Monday through Saturday, students only) Mon.-Sat., Mar. 21-26
Last day of instruction and final examinations Tuesday, March 29
All grades due Monday, May 30

Spring 2022 term 2: Wednesday, March 30-Saturday, May 21

Instruction begins Wednesday, March 30
Last day to add courses, drop courses without record of enrollment, change courses to Audit option Wednesday, April 6
Last day to change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Friday, April 15
Last day to withdraw from courses and change the number of credits in courses with variable credits Tuesday, May 3
Last day of instruction and final examinations Saturday, May 21
Commencement Fri.-Sun., May 20-22
Memorial Day (University closed) Monday, May 30
All grades due Monday, May 30

Chapman University Trimester Academic Calendar 2021-2022

(This calendar applies to the Doctor of Pharmacy, Doctor of Physical Therapy, Master of Medical Science in Physician Assistant Studies, Master of Science in Communication Sciences and Disorders and the Fowler School of Law.)

Fall Trimester 2021

Instruction begins Monday, August 30
Labor Day (University closed) Monday, September 6
Last day to add courses Friday, September 10
Last day to drop a course without record of enrollment                                                                     Friday, September 10
Last day to add internships, individual study, reading and conference Friday, October 1
Last day to change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Friday, October 1
Last day to withdraw from courses Friday, November 5
Students with special circumstances who need to add or drop any courses must contact either the chairperson or their personal faculty advisor.
Thanksgiving recess (Monday to Saturday, students only. University closed Thursday and Friday Mon.-Sat., Nov.22-27
Last day of instruction Saturday, December 11
Final examinations Mon.-Sat., Dec. 13-18
All grades due Sunday, January 2, 2022

Please select this link for information regarding the 2021-2022 Master’s Comprehensive Calendar

Spring Trimester 2022

Instruction begins Monday, January 3
Last day to add courses                                                                                Friday, January 14
Last day to drop a course without record of enrollment Friday, January 14
Deadline to file Application for Degree Conferral for May and August 2022 Saturday, January 15
Martin Luther King holiday (University closed) Monday, January 17
Last day to add internships, individual study, reading and conference Friday, February 4
Last day to change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Friday, February 4
Preferential date for filing for financial aid for 2022-2023 Wednesday, March 2
Last day to withdraw from courses Friday, March 11
Students with special circumstances who need to add or drop any courses must contact either the chairperson or their personal faculty advisor.
Last day of instruction Saturday, April 9
Final examinations Mon.-Sat., Apr. 11-16
All grades due Monday, April 25

Please select this link for information regarding the 2021-2022 Master’s Comprehensive Calendar

Summer Trimester Session I 2022 (8 weeks)

Instruction begins Monday, May 2
Last day to add courses Monday, May 9
Last day to drop courses without record of enrollment Monday, May 9
Last day to change course to Audit option Monday, May 9
Last day to add internships, individual study, reading and conference Wednesday, May 18
Last day to change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Wednesday, May 18
Commencement Fri.-Sun., May 20-22
Memorial Day (University closed) Monday, May 30
Last day to withdraw from courses                                                                  Wednesday, June 8
Students with special circumstances who need to add or drop any courses must contact either the chairperson or their personal faculty advisor.
Last day of to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits Wednesday, June 8
Last day of instruction and final examinations Saturday, June 25
All grades due Wednesday, June 29

Please select this link for information regarding the 2021-2022 Master’s Comprehensive Calendar

Summer Trimester Session II 2022 (15 weeks)

Instruction begins Monday, May 2
Last day to add courses Friday, May 13
Last day to drop courses without record of enrollment Friday, May 13
Commencement Fri.-Sun., May 20-22
Memorial Day (University closed) Monday, May 30
Last day to add internships, individual study, reading and conference Friday, June 3
Last day to change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Friday, June 3
Independence Day observance (University closed) Monday, July 4
Last day to withdraw from courses Friday, July 8
Students with special circumstances who need to add or drop any courses must contact either the chairperson or their personal faculty advisor.
Last day of instruction Saturday, August 6
Final examinations Mon.-Sat., Aug. 8-13
Deadline to file Application for Degree Conferral for January 2023 Monday, August 15
All grades due Monday, August 22