May 06, 2021  
2020-2021 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2020-2021 Undergraduate Catalog

Academic Calendar



Fall 2020

Instruction begins Mon., Aug. 31
Labor Day (University closed) Mon., Sep. 7
Last day to add courses Fri., Sep. 11
Last day to drop courses without record of enrollment Fri., Sep. 11
Last day to change courses to Audit option Fri., Sep. 11
Last day to add internships, experiential learning projects, individual study, and reading and conference Fri., Oct. 2
Last day to change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Fri., Oct. 2
Last day to withdraw from courses Fri., Nov. 6
Last day to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits Fri., Nov. 6
Thanksgiving recess (Monday to Wednesday, students only, University closed Thursday and Friday) Mon.-Sat., Nov. 23-28
Last day of instruction Sat., Dec. 12
Final examinations Mon.-Sat., Dec. 14-19
All grades due Wed., Jan. 3, 2021

Please select these links for information regarding the 2020-2021 Graduate Degree Deadline Calendar, 2020-2021 Master's Comprehensive Calendar and 2020-2021 Late Thesis/Dissertation Submission (without Continuous Enrollment).

Interterm 2021

Instruction begins Mon., Jan. 4
Last day to add courses Fri., Jan. 8
Last day to drop courses without record of enrollment Fri., Jan. 8
Last day to change courses to Audit option Fri., Jan. 8
Last day to add internships, experiential learning projects, individual study, and reading and conference Tues., Jan. 12
Last day to change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Tues., Jan. 12
Deadline to file Application for Degree Conferral for May 2021, and August 2021 Fri., Jan. 15
Martin Luther King holiday (University closed) Mon., Jan. 18
Last day to withdraw from courses Thur., Jan. 21
Last day to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits Thur., Jan. 21
Last day of instruction and final examinations Sat., Jan. 30
All grades due Wed., Feb. 3

Spring 2021

Instruction begins Mon., Feb. 1
Last day to add courses Fri., Feb. 12
Last day to drop courses without record of enrollment Fri., Feb. 12
Last day to change courses to Audit option Fri., Feb. 12
Preferential date for filing for financial aid for 2021-2022 Tues, Mar. 2
Last day to add internships, experiential learning projects, individual study, and reading and conference Fri., Mar. 5
Last day to change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Fri, Mar. 5
Spring break (Monday through Saturday, student only) Mon.-Sat., Mar. 22-27
Last day to withdraw from courses Fri., Apr. 16
Last day to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits Fri., Apr. 16
Last day of instruction Sat., May 15
Final examinations Mon.-Sat., May 17-22
Commencement Fri.-Sun., May 21-23
Memorial Day (University closed) Mon., May 31
All grades due Mon., May 31

Please select these links for information regarding the 2020-2021 Graduate Degree Deadline Calendar, 2020-2021 Master's Comprehensive Calendar and 2020-2021 Late Thesis/Dissertation Submission (without Continuous Enrollment).

Summer Session I 2021 (6 weeks)

Instruction begins Mon., Jun. 1
Last day to add courses Mon., Jun. 7
Last day to drop courses without record of enrollment Mon., Jun. 7
Last day to change courses to Audit option Mon., Jun. 7
Last day to add internships, experiential learning projects, individual study, reading and conference Mon., Jun. 14
Last day to change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Mon., Jun. 14
Last day to withdraw from courses Mon., Jun. 28
Last day to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits Mon., Jun. 28
Independence Day observance (University closed) Mon., Jul. 5
Last day of instruction and final examinations Sat., Jul. 10
All grades due Wed., Jul. 14

Summer Session II 2021 (9 weeks)

Instruction begins Tues., Jun. 1
Last day to add courses Wed., Jun. 9
Last day to drop courses without record of enrollment Wed., Jun. 9
Last day to change courses to Audit option Wed., Jun. 9
Last day to add internships, experiential learning projects, individual study, reading and conference Mon., Jun. 21
Last day to change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Mon., Jun. 21
Independence Day observance (University closed) Mon., Jul. 5
Last day to withdraw from courses Tues., Jul. 13
Last day to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits Tues., Jul. 13
Last day of instruction and final examinations Sat., Jul. 31
All grades due Wed., Aug. 4

Summer Session III 2021 (6 weeks)

Instruction begins Mon., Jul. 12
Last day to add courses Fri., Jul. 16
Last day to drop courses without record of enrollment Fri., Jul. 16
Last day to change courses to Audit option Fri., Jul. 16
Last day to add internships, experiential learning projects, individual study, and reading and conference Fri., Jul. 23
Last day to change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Fri., Jul. 23
Last day to withdraw from courses Fri., Aug. 6
Last day to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits Fri., Aug. 6
Deadline to file Application for Degree Conferral for January 2022 Sat., Aug. 15
Last day of instruction and final examinations Sat., Aug. 21
All grades due Wed., Aug. 25

Summer Session IV 2021 (12 weeks)

Instruction begins Tues., Jun. 1
Last day to add courses Fri., Jun. 11
Last day to drop courses without record of enrollment Fri., Jun. 11
Last day to change courses to Audit option Fri., Jun. 11
Last day to add internships, experiential learning projects, individual study, reading and conference, dissertation research Mon., Jun. 28
Last day to change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Mon., Jun. 28
Independence Day observance (University closed) Mon., Jul. 5
Last day to withdraw from courses Fri., Jul. 23
Last day to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits Tue., Jul. 23
Deadline to file Application for Degree Conferral for January 2022 Sun., Aug. 15
Last day of instruction and final examinations Sat., Aug. 21
All grades due Wed., Aug. 25

Summer Session V 2021 (8 weeks)

Instruction begins Mon., Jun. 28
Independence Day observance (University closed) Mon., Jul. 5
Last day to add courses Tues., Jul. 6
Last day to drop courses without record of enrollment Tues., Jul. 6
Last day to change course to Audit option Tues., Jul. 6
Last day to add internships, experiential learning projects, individual study, reading and conference Wed., Jul. 14
Last day to change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Wed., Jul. 14
Last day to withdraw from courses Wed., Aug. 4
Last day to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits Wed., Aug. 4
Deadline to file Application for Degree Conferral for January 2022 Sun., Aug. 15
Last day of instruction and final examinations Sat., Aug. 21
All grades due Wed., Aug. 25

Please select these links for information regarding the 2020-2021 Graduate Degree Deadline Calendar, 2020-2021 Master's Comprehensive Calendar and 2020-2021 Late Thesis/Dissertation Submission (without Continuous Enrollment).

7½ Week Module Terms

Fall 2020 term 1: Monday, August 31 - Tuesday, October 20

Instruction begins Mon., Aug. 31
Labor Day (University closed) Mon., Sep. 7
Last day to add courses, drop courses without record of enrollment, change courses to Audit option Tue., Sep. 8
Last day to withdraw from courses or change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Thu., Sep. 17
Last day to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits Mon., Oct. 5
Last day of instruction and final examinations Tue., Oct. 20
All grades due Sun., Jan. 3, 2021

Fall 2020 term 2: Wednesday, October 21 - Saturday, December 19

Instruction begins Wed., Oct. 21
Last day to add courses, drop courses without record of enrollment, change courses to Audit option Wed., Oct. 28
Last day to withdraw from courses or change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Fri., Nov. 6
Thanksgiving recess (Monday to Wednesday, students only, University closed Thursday and Friday Mon.-Sat., Nov. 23-28
Last day to withdraw from courses and change the number of credits in courses with variable credits Tues., Dec. 1
Last day of instruction and final examinations Sat., Dec. 19
All grades due Sun., Jan. 3, 2021

Spring 2021 term 1: Monday, February 1 - Tuesday, March 30

Instruction begins Mon., Feb. 1
Last day to add courses, drop courses without record of enrollment, change courses to Audit option Mon., Feb. 3
Last day to withdraw from courses or change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Wed., Feb. 17
Last day to change the number of credits in courses with variable credits Mon., Mar. 8
Spring break (Monday through Saturday, students only) Mon.-Sat., Mar. 22-27
Last day of instruction and final examinations Tues., Mar. 31
All grades due Sun., May 31

Spring 2021 term 2: Wednesday, March 31 - Saturday, May 22

Instruction begins Wed., Mar. 31
Last day to add courses, drop courses without record of enrollment, change courses to Audit option Wed., Apr. 7
Last day to change grading option (P/NP or Letter Grade) Fri., Apr. 16
Last day to withdraw from courses and change the number of credits in courses with variable credits Tue., May 4
Last day of instruction and final examinations Sat., May 22
Commencement Fri.-Sun., May 21-23
Memorial Day (University closed) Mon., May 31
All graded due Mon., May 31